My First Pe-Ka-Em (Road to PKM-AI) [Updated]

Howdy blogger readers! I’m back to bring out a story about the journey my squad and I experienced last term which was so much full of brainstorming – meaning that it slightly deals with a story about a so-called research conducted for the sake of intellectual pleasure. Bet y’all gon be a little ‘Uhhh WTF is it??!!’ or be like ‘Yikes! I ain’t into it’ or the worst be like ‘I’m over it’. Okay that does not seem to matter for me, but just so you know that this piece of (crappy) writing would not make you look like an idjit or sort of idiotically behaving people who are friends with nerd and bookworms, but it’s more likely to be a push (not being a pushy writer) for ya to get yourself started creating your world more advantageous for, say, the body of knowledge.

First Shot

First Shot

Being an ordinary student (so my dream tho) is what most of us are keeping up with. I obviously believe y’all never want to get into messing your hands with all about experiment stuff. Butt…. (WHAT?? You got that? I don’t mean to write dat down!) that’s worth attempting since it’s tempting tho. Get your brains started to think critically RIGHT NOW Buds!

To be honest, the research was conducted due to the fact one chivvied us into going about doing this. Well, sounds cheesy. But, I was certain that we’d make it.

Big Grinner

Big Grinner

Thinking about the research title was arduous. My posse consisting of Ran and Iqbal, and I myself held a meeting in between a noon break at a cafeteria in Malang. The first time this research crossed my mind, I had names which would have my back during the completion of this project – and above all names surrounding my mind, these two kiddos perform as bad as phuck!

Tongue Out!

Tongue Out!

I proposed and presented my idea, as well as let them know all detailed information pertinent to the steps to complete our report as expected by our varsity. Ran got her own while Iqbal got his THANG. Dayuuummm! We were just this excited and burst out laughing. Okay. Time’s up. Seems we gotta find another time which suit our tight schedule.

To have a broad knowledge on what we’re gonna do, I insisted on joining few meetings staged by both my faculty and department. At least, in this point, I had already talked about the well-chosen topic – and the title o‘course – with the mates, so that I did not find it difficult to explain it to the master. Eventually, we ended up going with PKM-AI as believed that it would prove less difficult, yet unfortunately we could not enter PIMNAS which was our actual goal!

Like Trio

Like Trio

Well, lemme show y’all a sneak peek on the title; as I been sort of a soft-hearted English tutor in the city of Malang for nearly two years, it crossed my mind that I should not miss out the opportunity of the teaching process I’ve been conducting. Then I take dat! The research would be overdue in a week, but we got a few more days till the deadline!!! That’s ‘cause of a PASSWORD. Given this shyt, we managed to straighten it out. We built a communication thru e-mailing. I sent a draft to Ran and she would peruse it and fix it and send it to Iqbal, who did exactly the same. What a gruelling weekend!

Oookkaaayyy…. SEND! Just few hours before the registration was slated to close, I successfully sent and attached all necessary files to DIKTI – and this got me wondering which buttons I shoulda clicked.

Whaddup?

Whaddup?

Weeks later, I got a short message telling me to cash the proposal we made – they promised us ‘an appreciation’ – and I just hurried to snatch it. Frankly, days before, we just celebrated the best shot we did to the research and threw our cash around. Then when it comes to cashing the proposal, I said in my mind… B**** BETTA HA’ MY MONEY!!

Final Cut

Final Cut

The announcement of the selected proposals will be posted this August and once it hits online, I’ll let ya know if we’ll really top it off. Rahh!!

Updates: the announcement took zillion years before it was made public. There are just few people knowing what happened. To sum it up, we’ll definitely TRY AGAIN sometime🙂 You can view and download (all rights reserved) the findings HERE.

Leave a Reply

